Rick Fraser Survives The Mud On Night 2 At The Strathmore Stampede


Rick Fraser - Tops In All Categories After 2 Nights In Strathmore
Photo By Carol Easton

 

 

After an unscheduled and unexpected day off, day 2 of the Strathmore Stampede was run on Sunday night after Saturday’s races were postponed. It was a rainy evening, track conditions were sluggish, and Rick Fraser came out on top with the fast run of the night with a run of 1:16.08.

From barrel position number 3 in the 4th heat, Fraser, driving the Airstream Industries Ltd. outfit, was 35 one-hundredths of a second faster than Troy Flad who took home second place on the night. Cody Ridsdale, Layne Bremner and Mitch Sutherland filled out the top 5 on the night.

After 2 runs, Rick Fraser’s Airstream Industries Ltd. Outfit tops all with a two day combined time of 2:31.60. That’s puts him 14 one-hundredths of a second ahead of John Walters, with Gary Gorst, Chad Harden and Evan Salmond in close pursuit. The driver posting the best 4-day aggregate time will be crowned the 2016 Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede champion.

Day 3 of the Strathmore Stampede will run at 1:00pm local time live on Monday, August 1, 2016, with the radio broadcast on Rural Radio on SiriusXM Channel 147, and Country 99 at 99.7 FM out of Bonnyville starting at 4:00pm ET, 3:00pm CT and 2:00pm MT. The races will be played in their entirety.

Billy Melville