Rick Fraser Makes A BIg Run On Night 3 Of Guy Weadick Days


Rick Fraser - Bests All By A Big Margin Onm NIght 3 In High River
Photo By Carol Easton

 

Rains fell early on High River, Alberta as day 3 of Guy Weadick Days was run on an off racetrack on Saturday night in the Alberta foothills. Despite slower racetrack conditions, Rick Fraser smoked them all with a big run of 1:77.55 to take the top spot on the night.

Coming off barrel number 4 in heat number 3, Fraser, driving the Peter Niemans Water Well Drilling outfit, was the fast man on the night by a huge nearly 2 full second margin over Obrey Motowylo who settled for second place on the night. Vern Nolin placed third, while Kirk Sutherland and Mark Sutherland rounded out the top 5 times on the night.

After 3 days, Mark Sutherland has put himself into position to win the championship as he sits first in the overall aggregate standings after a 3 run total of 3:54.14. That puts him 1.64 seconds in front of day 2 overall leader Colt Cosgrave with just one run to go. Logan Gorst, Kirk Sutherland and Luke Tournier complete the top five overall after 3 runs. The driver posting the best 4-day aggregate time after Sunday’s run will be declared the champion of the 2016 Guy Weadick Day Championship.

Tune into the final performance of Guy Weadick Days from High River on Sunday night, June 26, 2016, on WPCA Pro Tour LIVE starting at 6:00pm Eastern, 5:00pm Central, and 4:00pm Mountain time on Rural Radio on SiriusXM Channel 147 or on Country 99 at 99.7 FM out of Bonnyville.

Billy Melville