CNFR Tuesday Slack Results


For Immediate Release

CASPER, Wyo.---The following are second round winners from the 69th annual College National Finals Rodeo, June 13, 2017, courtesy of the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association. Complete results are available at


            Bareback Riding: (second round winners) 1, Anthony Barrington, college of Southern Idaho, 76.5. 2, Austin Williams, Odessa College, 75.5. 3, Tate Schwagler, Dickinson State University, 74.0. 4, Tristan Hansen, University of Montana – Western, 73.5. 5, Lane McGehee, Sam Houston State University, 73. 6, Layne Graham, Fort Scott community College, 71. 7, (tie) Will Martin, Panhandle State University; and Braxten Nielsen, Weber State University; 70.5 each. 


Breakaway Roping: (second round winners) 1, Abby Medlin, Tarleton State University, and Kirbie Crouse, Missouri Valley College, 2.2 seconds. 3, (tie) Ashton Glascock, Southern Arkansas University and Tierra Gray, Eastern New Mexico University, 2.3. 5, (tie) Teague Crane, Colorado Northwestern Community College, and Kayla Norcutt, Western Nevada College, 2.5. 7, Hannah Springer, Southern Arkansas University, 2.6. 8, (tie) Gracie Wiersma, Walla Walla Community College, and Loni Lester, Sam Houston State University, 2.7. .


            Steer Wrestling: (second round winners) 1, Cole Frey, McNeese State University, 3.9 seconds. 2, Ben Kilburg, Missouri Valley College, 4.2. 3, Tristan Martin, East Mississippi College, 4.5. 4, (tie) Trevin Fox, Blackfeet Community College, andJoby Allen, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, 4.6 each. 6, Reed Kraeger, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, 4.7. 7, Cooper Belt, Fort Scott Community College, 4.8. 8, (tie) Wyatt Jurney, Mexico State University and Denver Berry, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, 4.9. 


            Team Roping: (second round winners) 1, (tie) Marcus Theriot, Eastern Mississippi Community College and Douglas Rich, University of Tennessee – Martin; and Ben and Nate Johnsrud, Texas A & M University – Commerce; 5.4 seconds each. 3, Buster Reese, and Dane Reed, New Mexico Junior College, 5.8. 4, Wyatt Hayes, and Tyce McLeod, University of Wyoming, 5.9. 6, (tie) Mason Boettcher and ty Arnold, Sam Houston State University; and Brodi Jones, Weber State University and Brody Adams, Dixie State University; 6.0.  8, Cooper White and Riley Wakefield, Gillette College; and Bodi Dodds and Colton Campbell, California State University – Fresno; 6.1. 


Saddle Bronc Riding: (second round winners) 1, Luke Logan-Marvel, College of Southern Idaho, 74.5. 2, Jake Finlay, Panhandle State University, 74. 3, (tie) Treyson Antonick, Sam Houston State University and Jalen Joaquin, Cochise College, 72.5. 5, Briar Dittmer, Missouri Valley College, 71.5. 6, (tie) Wyatt Hageman, University of Wyoming and Tanner Butner, University of Montana – Western, 71. 8, (tie) Mitch Pollock, college of Southern Idaho and Tanner Hayes, Garden City Community College, 69. (total on two) 1, Jalen Joaquin, Cochise College, 145. 2, (tie) Will Centoni, Cuesta College, and Tanner Butner, University of Montana – Western, 140.5. 4, Briar Dittmer, Missouri Valley College, 139.5. 

Goat Tying: (second round winners) 1, Kylee Bennett, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, 6.0 seconds. 2, Makayla Boots, Idaho State University, 6.1. 3, K.L. Spratt, Sam Houston State University, 6.2. 4, (tie) Tawny Barry, Eastern New Mexico University and Baili Collins, Tarleton State University, 6.3. 6, (tie) Celie Vick, Eastern New Mexico University; Katy Miller, Northwestern Oklahoma State University; Sydney Howard, Western Nevada College; Carlee Johnston, Black Hills State University; Tacy Webb, Sam Houston State University; and Whittney Dansie, Utah Valley University, 6.5 each. (total on two) 1, (tie) Jacey Hupp, South Dakota State University, and Celie Vick, Eastern New Mexico University, 12.8 seconds each. 3, (tie) Makayla Boots, Idaho State University, and Carlee Johnston, Black Hills State University, 12.9. 


            Tie Down Roping: (second round winners) 1, Bo Pickett, Hill College, 7.9 seconds. 2, Bryce Bott, Casper College, 8.4. 3, Bubba Boots, Northwest College, 9.4. 4, John Douch, Hill College, 9.5. 5, (tie) Reid Zapalac, Tarleton State University and Ty Anderson, New Mexico State University, 9.7. 7, Marcus Theriot, East Mississippi Community College, 10.0. 8, Caleb McMillan, Northwest College, 10.4. 


 Barrel Racing: (second round winners) 1, K.L. Spratt, Sam Houston State University, 14.33 seconds. 2, Nealey Dalton, University of Tennessee – Martin, 14.44. 3, Leia Pluemer, University of Nevada – Las Vegas, 14.47. 4, Hailey Kinsel, Texas A & M University, 14.50. 5, Abby Searcy, University of Arkansas – Monticello, 14.51. 6, Abby Phillips, Panola Junior College, 14.56. 7, Danyelle Williams, Blue Mountain Community College, 14.60. 8, Kailee Webb, University of Wyoming 14.61. 


Bull Riding: (second round winners – six rides) 1, Ruger Piva, University of Montana – Western, 77 points. 2, (tie) Dakota Rice, Chadron State College; and Blue Wilcox, Mesalands Community College, 75.5 each. 4, (tie) Cody Ballard, Panhandle State University, and BoDell Jessen, Odessa College, 72. 6, Josh Frost, Panhandle State University, 66.5. (total on two) 1, Ruger Piva, University of Montana – Western, 157. 2, Cody Ballard, Panhandle State University, 154.