LOGAN GORST TAKES DAY MONEY

Logan Gorst - Fastest Man On Night 4 In Dawson Creek
Photo By Carol Easton

The final 4 that will compete in Sunday’s sudden death championship final heat where the winner will take home $10,000.00, a new GMC Pickup Truck and the 2015 Battle of the North Championship has now been set. Current track record holder Rae Croteau Jr. will be joined by Luke Tournier, Gary Gorst and Evan Salmond.

Rae Croteau Jr., driving the TOMCO Group of Companies outfit, qualified for Sunday’s sudden death final in first place overall after posting the best 4 day aggregate time of 4:05.20. Luke Tournier qualified in 2nd place overall 4.68 seconds behind the leader Rae Croteau Jr., with Kirk Sutherland in 3rd place overall and Kurt Bensmiller who jumped from 8th place overall at the start of the day into 4th place overall to grab the final spot in Sunday’s final. Evan Salmond placed 5th overall and missed a spot in Sunday’s final by a mere 15 one-hundreds of a second.

As far as the day results go, Logan Gorst, driving the Red Oak Industrial Rentals Outfit, posted the top time of the night with a run of 1:13.60 from barrel number 4 in the 4th heat. Kurt Bensmiller was 9 one-hundredths of a second behind the day winner Logan Gorst, with Chanse Vigen placing 3rd, with Mitch Sutherland and Dustin Gorst rounding out the top five runs on the evening.

The finals of the Battle of the North on the WPCA Pro Tour can be heard live on Sunday night, August 9, 2015 starting at 9:30pm Eastern, 8:30pm Central and 7:30pm Mountain Time on Rural Radi