JASON GLASS WINS SECOND CONSECUTIVE STRATHMORE STAMPEDE

The finals of the Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede wrapped up on a beautiful Heritage Days Monday afternoon in Strathmore. The 4 day show was an entertaining affair, and when the times were calculated, defending champion Jason Glass, driving the Rob Knight Trucklines outfit, and along with outriders Chad Cosgrave and Chanse Vigen, emerged as the champions after posting the best 4-day aggregate time of 4.59.79.

2015 Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede Champions
Rob Knight Trucklines Outfit

(L-R): Outrider Chad Cosgrave, Steele Glass, Driver Jason Glass,
Outrider Chanse Vigen, WPCA General Manager Tom Barrow Presenting
Photo By Billy Melville

Glass started the day 88 one-hundredths of a second behind Gary Gorst who had the lead from opening night, and overcame a false start in heat number seven to grab the lead in the race and out run Gorst by 1.53 seconds. He ended up winning his second consecutive Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede Championsip by 65 one-hundredths of a second. Colt Cosgrave ended up in third place overall, followed by Luke Tournier and Rae Croteau Jr.

Jason Glass also posted the fast time of the afternoon with a run of 1:14.57 from barrel 2 in the 7th heat. That put him 41 one-hundredths of a second in front of Colt Cosgrave, with Obrey Motowylo, Chanse Vigen and Doug Irvine rounding out the top five on the afternoon.

Les McIntyre,  Voice of the WPCA

The WPCA Pro now moves to Dawson Creek, British Columbia for the Battle of the North starting Wednesday, August 5, 2015 and running through to Sunday, August 9, 2015. Live action can be heard every night on Rural Radio on SiriusXM Channel 80, and Country 99 at 99.7 FM out of Bonnyville starting at 9:30pm Eastern, 8:30pm Central and 7:30pm Mountain Time.

Billy Melville