GARY GORST CONTINUES A BRILLIANT PERFORMANCE AT THE STRATHMORE HERITAGE DAYS STAMPEDE

A capacity crowd, and perfect weather and racetrack conditions were the story of night 3 of the Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede on the WPCA Pro Tour. For the second time in 3 runs, Gary Gorst, driving the Ram Truck Dealers of Alberta outfit, took the top time of the night with a run of 1:14.81.

For the second consecutive night, the top time came off the 4 barrel position in the 7th heat, and for the second consecutive night the separation between the top two times of the night was a mere 7 one-hundredths of a second, this time Gary Gorst nudging out Luke Tournier. Rae Croteau Jr., Jason Glass and Colt Cosgrave completed the top five wagons on the night.

After three runs, Gary Gorst and his Ram Truck Dealers of Alberta outfit continues to lead the overall aggregate standings with a 3-day aggregate time of 3:44.34. He sits 88 one-hundredths of a second faster than Jason Glass, with Colt Cosgrave in third, with former Strathmore champions Luke Tournier and Rae Croteau Jr. in close pursuit. The driver posting the best 4-day aggregate time will be crowned the 2015 Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede champion

The finals of the WPCA Pro Tour from the Strathmore Stampede will be run Sunday at 1:00pm local time, however the broadcast will be delayed until 8:00pm ET, 7:00pm CT and 6:00pm MT on Rural Radio on SiriusXM Channel 80, and Country 99 at 99.7 FM out of Bonnyville.

Billy Melville