DEFENDING CHAMPION JASON GLASS PLACES 1ST ON NIGHT 2 AT THE STRATHMORE STAMPEDE

It was another perfect evening on night 2 of the Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede on the WPCA Pro Tour, and some spectacular racing was witnessed by the Strathmore chuckwagon fans. When the dust finally settled, defending Strathmore champion Jason Glass won the day money with the fast run of the night.

From barrel position number 4 in the 7th heat, Glass, driving the Rob Knight Trucklines outfit, posted the fast time of the night with a run of 1:15.15 and placed 1st on the night by just 7 one-hundredths of a second in front of day 1 winner Gary Gorst. Colt Cosgrave, Kirk Sutherland and Doug Irvine filled out the top five on the night.

After two runs, Gary Gorst and his Ram Truck Dealers of Alberta outfit leads the overall aggregate standings with a 2-day combined time of 2:29.53. He sits 66 one-hundredths of a second better than Jason Glass, with Colt Cosgrave, John Walters and Luke Tournier in close pursuit. The driver posting the best 4-day aggregate time will be crowned the 2015 Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede champion

Live action from night 3 of the WPCA Pro Tour from the Strathmore Stampede can be heard on Saturday at 9:00pm ET, 8:00pm CT and 7:00pm MT on Rural Radio on SiriusXM Channel 80, and Country 99 at 99.7 FM out of Bonnyville.

Billy Melville