GARY GORST OPENS UP THE 2015 STRATHMORE STAMPEDE WITH A DAY MONEY RUN

As the sun set on the month of July, the WPCA Pro Tour embarked on Strathmore for the Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede. It was a warm summer evening, track conditions were excellent, and Gary Gorst opened up the 2015 show with the fast run of the night.

From barrel position number 2 in the 7th heat, Gorst, driving the Ram Dealers of Alberta outfit, posted the fast time of the night with a run of 1:14.31. Second place on the night went to last week’s Bonnyville champion Luke Tournier, 41 one-hundredths of a second behind Gorst, with Colt Cosgrave, Mike Vigen and defending Strathmore champion Jason Glass rounding out the top five on the night. The driver posting the best 4-day aggregate time will be crowned the 2015 Strathmore Heritage Days Stampede champion

Live action from night 2 of the Strathmore Stampede can be heard on Saturday at 9:00pm ET, 8:00pm CT and 7:00pm MT on Rural Radio on SiriusXM Channel 80, and Country 99 at 99.7 FM out of Bonnyville.

Billy Melville